Lesson Assignment 100: Find a Particular Car That Would be Practical for You

In my opinion, a car is supposed to be able to carry anything, drive through, or on, most anything, be cheap maintain and buy, and finally, it has to be comfortable and look pleasing to the eye. In my opinion, a 2014 Honda CR-V has all of this.
This vehicle has a sticker price of $18,750 at Carvana, and a total price of the car is $20,050. Edmunds.com gave it a very good rating for four different categories, which were 4 out of 5 for performance, a 4 out of 5 for comfort, a 4 out of 5 for interior, and a 4.3 out of 5 for reliability.
The cons that Edmunds had stated are trivial for me, and add up to virtually nothing. They said that he cabin has some cheap material, the engine has no upgrades, and transmission lacks a manual mode. I don’t really care what kind of material is used in the car, just as long as the car is comfortable. I’m not planning on upgrading the engine anytime soon, and unless I’m going to race in this car, automatic transmission doesn’t mean anything for me.
Some of the specs of this car is that it navigation system, which is something I really like, because I can use my phone for something else instead of as a GPS, the back seats can fold down, allowing me more room to store objects, and that it has an anti-theft system, which would make me sleep better at night.
I live in a pretty big city, so the fuel cost would be something that would worry me. The size of my city at the widest point is roughly 25 miles, but even if I drive 10 miles a day, I’ll have to refuel every 24 days, or approximately every 3 weeks. And that’s not counting the fact that I could use highways, and that I won’t always drive 10 miles.
The cost of this will probably be about another $30-$40 every three weeks. So the cost of fuel will be about $680 at most. There won’t be a need for repairs (this car is only three years old), and no parts will have to be replaced.

The final thing I’m going to mention is that I’ll have to pay around $350 per month for four years to pay off the car, instead of that long for 5, or maybe even 15 years. So yes, I think this car is perfect for me.

Posted in Assignments, Personal Finance

Leave a comment

See When I Made My Posts
June 2017
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Click This Button to get Updates on The Blogger via E-mail!

Join 45 other subscribers
Follow The Blogger on WordPress.com
See All of the Posts I’ve Made