Lesson 85 Assignment: Create a Fake Resume

Name of Applicant: Peter R. Dragomirov
Age: 13
Address: Any street, Houston, Texas
Dear Mr./Mrs. Smith.
Are you looking for an applicant to work in an entry-level job?
There are multiple reasons why I think that I’ll be suitable for this job, and I would like for you to hear me out.

• The first point I have to offer is that I am currently about to go off to college. I have been accepted and am enrolled in HCC, and am going to try for a degree in physics.
• I can solve problems and dilemmas quickly, and am capable of thinking independently.
• I’m good at learning things, and can quickly pick up new knowledge, techniques, and methods of operation.
• Another important skill that is rarely found in most people is the ability to teach. I help an 83 year old artist teach his class of over 60 students, and within the past four years have advanced fast enough to join his professional adult class.
• I have the ability to write, which many people chose to ignore or play down. If anything is going to be written and put on display, then you can count on me to deliver.
• Another important ability which not many people are either capable of achieving or don’t want to achieve is the ability to speak publicly. I’ve had that ability for a very long time, in fact. Since I was 6 years old at least.
Thank you for reading this short list of capabilities that I have. If you want to learn more, please contact me at ###-###-####, or send an email at firstlastname@email.com.

Once again, thank you Mr./Mrs. Anybody, and I hope that you have a great day.

Posted in Assignments, Personal Finance

Leave a comment

See When I Made My Posts
June 2017
M T W T F S S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Click This Button to get Updates on The Blogger via E-mail!

Join 45 other subscribers
Follow The Blogger on WordPress.com
See All of the Posts I’ve Made